NCHC Committee and Rules



The Club is administered by a Committee made up entirely of volunteers — players, past players, parents and passionate supporters.

Each of our Committee members generously give their time throughout the year so that the Club provides an enjoyable and supportive environment for all our members. Please support the Committee members in their efforts; any contribution you can make will be welcome.

Executive Committee

President: Claire Barnes
Vice President: Position vacant
Secretary: Andrea Crosbie
Treasurer: Lachlan Birse, email

Committee Members:   Penny Beckworth, Darren Bradbury, Peta Hanley, Zenon Skuza, Chris Stuart, Peter Stuart.

Men’s Teams Convenor – Richard Stella, email

Women’s Teams Convenor – Penny Beckworth, email

Junior Teams Convenor – Claire Barnes,

Member Protection Information Officers – Andrea Crosbie, Sharon O’Halloran

Rules of Association

The Newtown City Hockey Club Rules were amended in 2013 to comply with new regulations set by the Department of Consumer Affairs.

Newtown City Hockey Club By-Laws were adopted in 2015.

The Club appreciates any contributions by its members, no matter how small. If you are interested in helping or have any suggestions relevant to any of the above areas please contact a member of the Committee.

Comments are closed.