NCHC Committee and Rules


The Club is administered by a Committee made up entirely of volunteers — players, past players, parents and passionate supporters.

Each of our Committee members generously give their time throughout the year so that the Club provides an enjoyable and supportive environment for all our members. Please support the Committee members in their efforts; any contribution you can make will be welcome.

Management Committee

President: Claire Barnes
Vice President: Position vacant
Secretary (Public Officer): Peter Stuart
Treasurer: Peta Hanley, email

Committee Members:   Ashley Quick, Zenon Skuza, Chris Stuart, Chris Lorenzen

Men’s Teams Convenor – Richard Stella, email

Women’s Teams Convenor – Emma Proudlock, email

Junior Teams Convenor – Claire Barnes, email

Head Coach – Deb Barnett

Member Protection Information Officer – Andrea Crosbie

Rules of Association

The Newtown City Hockey Club Rules were amended in 2013 to comply with new regulations set by the Department of Consumer Affairs.

Newtown City Hockey Club By-Laws were adopted in 2015.

The Club appreciates any contributions by its members, no matter how small. If you are interested in helping or have any suggestions relevant to any of the above areas please contact a member of the Committee.

Life members

These members have been awarded Life Membership of the Newtown City Hockey Club in recognition of their long term outstanding service to the Newtown City Hockey Club.

  • Alan Barnes (dec)
  • Claire Barnes
  • Peter Bartlett
  • Don Birse
  • David Fitzgerald
  • Megan French
  • Graeme Hawkins
  • Peta Hanley
  • Paul Hinett
  • Margaret Hinett
  • Rob Lane
  • Keith Robertson
  • Chris Stuart
  • Peter Stuart
  • David Wyld

Comments are closed.